Core Theatre Databases
- Fine Arts (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Provided for free by TEL. The Fine Arts & Music Collection places 10.4 million articles at the fingertips of serious students of drama, music, art history, and filmmaking.
- IPA Source This link opens in a new window
Online since 2003, IPA Source is the web's largest library of International Phonetic Alphabet (IPA) transcriptions and literal translations of opera arias and art song texts. Now with over 6968 texts including 1215 aria texts!
- Shakespeare's WordsFolio and Quarto features as well as in-depth looks at every Shakespeare character are available here. Note: In order to access Shakespeare's Words, you will need to create a personal account and enter Beaman Library's "ticket" number into your new account. Please contact Beaman Library for the ticket number.
General Databases
- Dissertations & Theses This link opens in a new window
A collection of PhD dissertations and Master's theses from around the world, spanning from 1743 to the present day. Full text for works added since 1997, and for selected works written prior to 1997.
- Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window
Provided for free by TEL. Peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources, covering physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new window
A collection of academic materials in humanities, social sciences, and the sciences. Includes books, images, videos, audio, and selected scholarly journals. (Most journal titles do not include the most recent 3-5 years)
