Library Health Care Informatics Databases
- Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window Index of scholarly business journals and other sources, with full text for over 2,100 titles. Covers all areas of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, and journals useful to other disciplines like area studies, sociology, and the sciences.
- Computer Skills Center This link opens in a new window Watch video tutorials to help you with Excel and Powerpoint.
- Gale Health and Wellness This link opens in a new window Index to magazines, journals, newspapers, definitions, directories, and information for Health Consumers on: Fitness, Pregnancy, Medicine, Nutrition, Diseases, Public Health, Occupational Health and Safety, Alcohol and Drug abuse, Prescription Drugs, Herbal remedies, and alternative or complementary treatments.
- Gale OneFile: Information Science This link opens in a new window Comprised of content from nearly 100 leading industry journals, this collection provides current and accurate information for the information professional. Coverage includes such topics as data processing techniques, metadata architectures, and more.
- LISTA This link opens in a new window Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts is an Indexing and abstracts of more than 600 periodicals, plus books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more.
- Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window Provides full-text access to over 15,000 news, business, & legal sources. Includes deep archives & up-to-the-minute stories in national and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news, & non-English language news services. Company Dossier module retrieves detailed company information & financial performance measures, identifies & compares companies matching specific criteria. Also provides access to the renowned Shepard's Citations service for all federal & state court cases 1789-present.
- PubMed* This link opens in a new window Contains more than 35 million citations and abstracts for biomedical and life sciences literature. PubMed links to full-text when they are available.
- ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window Contains over 25% of the world's science, technology and medicine full text and bibliographic information.
PubMed User Guides
- PubMed BasicsAn overview of PubMed basics
- Searching PubMed with MeSHAn overview of using Medical Subject Headings (MeSH) to search PubMed.
- Subject Search TutorialWatch this 2-minute tutorial on searching PubMed.
Free Databases
- AHRQ - Agency for Healthcare Research and QualityAHRQ's works to produce evidence to improve health care. Their website provides various data sets and tools for patients, professionals, researchers, and more.
- AMIA - American Medical Informatics AssociationAMIA is the leading professional organization for informaticians: health care professionals, informatics researchers, students, etc.
- Data.govData.gov is home to the U.S. government's open data.
- HIMSS - Healthcare Information and Management Systems SocietyHIMSS is a global non-profit organization focused on improving health through information technology.
- HSRIC - Health Services Research Information CentralHSRIC is a research portal of health services research maintained by the National Library of Medicine. Examples of resources include links to data sets, funding announcements, reports, podcasts, discussion groups, and more.
- IMIA - International Medical Informatics AssociationIMIA is the international organization for health and biomedical informatics.
- NLM's Biomedical Research & Informatics ResourcesAll of NLM's biomedical research and informatics resources in one list. Examples include the Unified Medical Language System and Profiles in Science.