Core Education Databases
- ERIC Enhanced This link opens in a new window
This version of ERIC is on the EBSCO platform. Includes journals in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index. The database contains more than 1.3 million records and links to more than 323,000 full-text documents dating back to 1966.
- ERIC (standard version) This link opens in a new window
This version of ERIC is the government website. Includes journals in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index. Also indexes ERIC documents not published elsewhere, such as curriculum guides, research reports and conference papers.
- Gale in Context: College This link opens in a new window
Provided for free by TEL. Gale In Context: College offers interdisciplinary content that reinforces the development of skills such as critical thinking, problem solving, communication, collaboration, creativity, and innovation.
- Gale in Context: Middle School This link opens in a new window
Provided for free by TEL. Provides engaging reference, periodical, and multimedia content supporting national and state curriculum standards for grades 6 to 12 in language arts, social studies, and science.
- Educators Reference Complete This link opens in a new window
Provided for free by TEL. Collection of education periodicals and reports. Covers multiple levels of education from preschool to college, along with educational specialties and issues in administration, funding and policy.
- Gale In Context: Elementary This link opens in a new window
Provided for free by TEL. A database designed especially for students in kindergarten through grade five. Includes a developmentally appropriate graphic interface, premier reference content and the best magazines for elementary students.
- Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive guide to over 2,000 contemporary testing instruments. Tests in Print (TIP) serves as a comprehensive bibliography to all known commercially available tests that are currently in print in the English language.
- Teacher Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing and abstracts for 280 of the most popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines to assist professional educators.
- AERA Online Paper Repository This link opens in a new window
An archival record of all scientific presentations, from 2010 forward, at AERA Annual Meetings and full-text papers voluntarily contributed to the repository by Annual Meeting presenters.
General Databases
- Dissertations & Theses This link opens in a new window
A collection of PhD dissertations and Master's theses from around the world, spanning from 1743 to the present day. Full text for works added since 1997, and for selected works written prior to 1997.
- Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window
Provided for free by TEL. Peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources, covering physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new window
A collection of academic materials in humanities, social sciences, and the sciences. Includes books, images, videos, audio, and selected scholarly journals. (Most journal titles do not include the most recent 3-5 years)
