Core Social Work Databases
- APA PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new window
Offers complete access to the full text of nearly 80 landmark journals in behavioral science and related fields ranging from education, to nursing, to business, to neuroscience.
- APA PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
An abstract database of psychological literature from the 1800s to the present. Includes bibliographic citations, abstracts, cited references, and descriptive information from scholarly publications in the behavioral and social sciences. Some citations include links to full text.
- CINAHL Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Provides full text for more than 1,300 nursing and allied health journals. (upgrade from CINAHL Complete)
- Gale Health and Wellness This link opens in a new window
Provided for free by TEL. Index to magazines, journals, newspapers, definitions, directories, and information for Health Consumers on: Fitness, Pregnancy, Medicine, Nutrition, Diseases, Public Health, Occupational Health and Safety, Alcohol and Drug abuse, Prescription Drugs, Herbal remedies, and alternative or complementary treatments.
- Gale OneFile: Health and Medicine This link opens in a new window
Provided for free by TEL. Multi-source database provides access to the full text of nursing and allied health journals, plus the wide variety of personal health information sources in InfoTrac's award-winning Health Reference Center.
- Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive guide to over 2,000 contemporary testing instruments. Tests in Print (TIP) serves as a comprehensive bibliography to all known commercially available tests that are currently in print in the English language.
- Nutrition Care Manual This link opens in a new window
Diet Manuals are for nutrition/dietetic practitioners designing & implementing nutritionally balanced menus customized to meet the patient's individual medical nutrition therapy needs & preferences. This diet manual provides current evidence-based nutrition recommendations for adults.
- PubMed Central This link opens in a new window
PubMed Central (PMC) is the U.S. National Institutes of Health (NIH) free digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature.
- ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Contains over 25% of the world's science, technology and medicine full text and bibliographic information.
General Databases
- Dissertations & Theses This link opens in a new window
A collection of PhD dissertations and Master's theses from around the world, spanning from 1743 to the present day. Full text for works added since 1997, and for selected works written prior to 1997.
- Gale Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window
Provided for free by TEL. Peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources, covering physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new window
A collection of academic materials in humanities, social sciences, and the sciences. Includes books, images, videos, audio, and selected scholarly journals. (Most journal titles do not include the most recent 3-5 years)
