Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Core English Databases
Gale Books and Authors This link opens in a new window
Gale Books and Authors is a reader's go-to site for everything: book suggestions from experts, titles, biographies and more.
Gale Literary Index This link opens in a new window
Gale Literary Index provides quick and easy access to author and title listings from over 130 literature products from Gale and the imprints Charles Scribner's Sons, St. James Press, and Twayne Publishers. The referenced products themselves will contain complete biographies on authors and critical essays on their writings.
Gale Literature: LitFinder This link opens in a new window
Provides access to a wealth of literary works and secondary-source materials covering world literature and authors throughout history. Including more than 132,000 full-text poems and 670,000+ poetry citations, as well as short stories, speeches, and plays.
Literature Criticism Online This link opens in a new window
10 individual Gale series comprise Literature Criticism Online to represent a range of modern and historical views on authors and their works across regions, eras and genres.
Oxford English Dictionary Online This link opens in a new window
The OED online can be used to perform simple searches for word definitions, or for full-text searching of all OED's definitions, etymologies and quotations through the Search function.
Oxford Scholarly Editions This link opens in a new window
Oxford Scholarly Editions provide trustworthy, annotated primary texts for scholars and students. Beaman access includes the Romantic Prose and Romantic Poetry collections.
Shakespeare's Words This link opens in a new window
Note: In order to access Shakespeare's Words, you will need to create a personal account and enter Beaman Library's "ticket" number into your new account. Please contact Beaman Library for the ticket number.
Academic Video Collection: Premium
Academic Video Online: Premium is Alexander Streets most comprehensive video subscription, an ever-growing resource that comprises content from 39 full video collections and 8 bonus discipline clusters. Academic Video Online: Premium currently contains more than 40,000 full video titles (not just clips) and well over 20,000 hours of content.
Dissertations & Theses
This database is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1743 to the present day and offering full text for graduate works added since 1997, along with selected full text for works written prior to 1997. Index of all doctoral dissertations and some master's theses from most North American and many European colleges and universities.
Gale Academic OneFile
Peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources, covering physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects.
A collection of selected scholarly journals in humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Most titles do not include the most recent 3-5 years.
Wiley Online Library
One of the largest and most authoritative collections of online journals, books, and research resources, covering life, health, social, and physical sciences.
To find a specific database, go to Databases and browse the list of databases by subject or title.