Librarian
Nutrition eResources
- CABI Nutrition and Food Sciences This link opens in a new window
Contains original research, reviews, and news on nutrition and the food sciences. Subject areas include public health, clinical nutrition, nutrition physiology, food safety, consumer behavior, food science and technology, and food product groups such as functional foods.
- CINAHL Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Provides full text for more than 1,300 nursing and allied health journals. (upgrade from CINAHL Complete)
- PubMed* This link opens in a new windowContains more than 25 million citations for biomedical literature from life science journals, and online books.
- ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Contains over 25% of the world's science, technology and medicine full text and bibliographic information.
- Lexicomp This link opens in a new window
Intuitive navigation to in-depth information on drugs, interactions, medical calculations and more. LexiComp is designed to provide quick access to clinically relevant answers regarding drug use at the point-of-care.
- Natural Medicines This link opens in a new windowEvidence-based information about complementary and alternative therapies.
- resources has an "Interaction Checker"
- EAL (Evidence Analysis Library) This link opens in a new window
This collection of systematic reviews and evidence-based nutrition practice guidelines provides information on disease conditions and nutrition topics. Remember to log-out when you finish exploring.
- Natural Medicines This link opens in a new window
Only authoritative resource providing high-quality, evidence-based information about dietary supplements, natural medicines, and complementary or alternative therapies.
- Nutrition Care Manual This link opens in a new window
Diet Manuals are for nutrition/dietetic practitioners designing & implementing nutritionally balanced menus customized to meet the patient's individual medical nutrition therapy needs & preferences. This diet manual provides current evidence-based nutrition recommendations for adults.
- Pediatric Nutrition Care Manual This link opens in a new window
Diet Manuals are for nutrition/dietetic practitioners designing & implementing nutritionally balanced menus customized to meet the patient's individual medical nutrition therapy needs & preferences. This diet manual provides current evidence-based nutrition recommendations for children.
- Sports Nutrition Care Manual This link opens in a new window
Diet Manuals are for nutrition/dietetic practitioners designing & implementing nutritionally balanced menus customized to meet the patient's individual medical nutrition therapy needs & preferences. This diet manual provides current evidence-based nutrition recommendations for athletes.
Evidence Analysis Library membership log-in instructions:
- Go direct to the EAL – www.andeal.org – click on the word LOGIN located in the upper right hand corner and enter your official Academy username and password (the same password you use to log into the Academy’s eatrightpro.org website.
- Click on this link to the Academy’s website Research page - http://www.eatrightpro.org/resources/research/evidence-based-resources/evidence-analysis-library - and sign in as an Academy member using your official username and your password, click on the words Evidence Analysis Library. You will be redirected and automatically logged into the EAL.
The Academy’s website (eatrightpro.org) allows members to login with their username or email. But the EAL requires the username. If anyone continues to experience problems logging in with the membership credentials, they can email eal@eatright.org
The ASPEN Adult Nutrition Support Core Curriculum, Third Edition by Call Number: eBookPublication Date: 2017This comprehensive book addresses the principles of nutrition support and nutrition support recommendations for selected medical and surgical conditions. Professional and management issues, including home nutrition support, ethics, quality improvement, evidence-based practice, and guideline development, also are discussed.
3 ways to find full-text
|
EndNote Clickis a browser plugin/extension, that searches for Pdfs. These Pdfs can upload to EndNote Desktop and will automatically locate citation information. |
LibKey Nomadis a browser extension that searches for links to full-text articles (Pdfs) while you search the web! |
You will receive email confirmation of your request. If not, please contact your librarian. |
Use browser extensions that search the web for pdfs, or request a pdf be sent to via Inter Library Loan.
Important Websites
- Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics The world's largest organization of food and nutrition professionals. The Academy is committed to improving the nation's health and advancing the profession of dietetics through research, education and advocacy.
- American Society for Nutrition Non-profit organization dedicated to bringing together the world's top researchers, clinical nutritionists and industry to advance knowledge and application of nutrition for the sake of humans and animals.
- Dietary Guidelines Published by the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services (HHS) and the U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA), this resource provides evidence-based food and beverage recommendations for Americans ages 2 and older.
- FoodData Central Created by the Agricultural Research Service, this tool expands nutrient profile data and links to related agricultural and experimental research
- Nutrition.gov USDA-sponsored website that offers reliable information on nutrition, healthy eating, physical activity, and food safety for consumers.
* New & Trail Database(s)
- eNCPT (electronic Nutrition Care Process Terminology) This link opens in a new window
The eNCPT contains a narrative describing the Nutrition Care Process and is broken down by each Nutrition Care Process step.
- IFIS Sustainability10,000 scientific records originally published in 41 different languages of research related to sustainability and food science.
