Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Pharmacy-Related Books in the Library's Catalog and Databases
AccessMedicine AccessMedicine provides access to various titles from the best minds in medicine, updated content, images and illustrations, interactive self-assessment, case files, and diagnostic tools.
AccessPediatrics Description of this database.
AccessPharmacy Collection of textbooks, quick reference tools, and 150 drug-therapy cases.
APhA Pharmacy Library Features content from APhA's authoritative textbooks, an interactive NAPLEX review, case studies, article abstracts from the Journal of the American Pharmacists Association and a variety of news sources.
EBSCO Academic eBook Collection A collection of more than 120,000 academic eBooks that cover all disciplines.
R2 Digital Library eBook database specialized for the health sciences, integrating content from leading publishers on a single web-based platform.
Starting Your Research...
Start your search for books and articles here. Try these tips to help you quickly and efficiently use Bison Search.
- If you are looking for a specific article or book, type the title of the article or book in quotes in the Bison Search box.
- Use the limiters on the left side of the search results screen to narrow your search results.
- You can limit articles to full text articles and peer reviewed.
- You can also limit your results by publication date.
- Try using the advanced search to combine keywords.
How to Access EBSCO eBooks
You can browse our ebook collection by clicking here: EBSCO Academic eBook Collection. Or, you can search a topic in the catalog and browse the results.
You can either read the ebook online in your Internet browser or download the ebook offline to your computer.
You can also print up to 60 pages of most of our ebooks. Printing instructions
When you find an ebook you want to checkout, you have to follow these steps:
- Click the Download (Offline) link.
- You will be prompted to log in to My EBSCOhost or create a new account. You MUST create an EBSCOhost account on campus either from a wired computer or your laptop connected to the campus wireless network. You can make the username and password whatever you want. If you are not on campus, please call the reference desk at 615-966-6037 for assistance.
- After you have an account, you will be able to download ebooks by clicking the download offline option.
- You will see a pop-up box that has a checkout & download button. Before you click that button, you will need to download Adobe Digital Editions 1.7.1 or higher to view the ebook offline. Adobe Digital Editions is a free download. The pop-up box has a link to the download.
- After you download and install Adobe Digital Editions, it will open on your computer. A pop-up box should appear asking you to authorize your computer. At the bottom of the box, there is a check-box for authorising your computer without an Adobe account. CHECK this box!
- Now you are ready to download your eboook. Click the download offline link on the ebook page. The ebook will download and automatically open in Adobe Digital Editions.