Library Research Guides: OLD Nursing: Home

Librarian

Email Me

Contact:

Hughes Center 205C

x 1957

PubMed* This link opens in a new window
Contains more than 35 million citations and abstracts for biomedical and life sciences literature.
PubMed links to full-text when they are available.
PubMed was developed and is maintained by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI), at the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM), located at the National Institutes of Health (NIH).
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Contains over 25% of the world's science, technology and medicine full text and bibliographic information.
This collection includes journals from the health, life and social science fields of: nursing, medicine, dentistry, biology, biochemistry, environmental sciences, toxicology, pharmacology, immunology, neuroscience, arts & humanities, business. accounting, psychology and cognitive sciences, social sciences, economics, decision sciences, forensic science and more.

APA PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new window Offers complete access to the full text of nearly 80 landmark journals in behavioral science and related fields ranging from education, to nursing, to business, to neuroscience.
APA PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
An abstract database of psychological literature from the 1800s to the present. Includes bibliographic citations, abstracts, cited references, and descriptive information from scholarly publications in the behavioral and social sciences. Some citations include links to full text.
PsychiatryOnline This link opens in a new window PsychiatryOnline covers diagnosis and differential diagnosis, case vignettes to bring abstract concepts to life, multidisciplinary treatment guidelines, and the latest research. Includes access to the DSM-5 as well as 15 other reference books and five journals.

Acland's Atlas of Human Anatomy This link opens in a new window The collection delivers more than 300 narrated videos of real cadaver specimens, a glossary of anatomy terms, and exams for interactive self-assessment. Access anytime, anywhere from your computer, smartphone, or tablet device.
- Create a Personal Account to unlock all the great self assessment tools.
Gale Health and Wellness This link opens in a new window Index to magazines, journals, newspapers, definitions, directories, and information for Health Consumers on: Fitness, Pregnancy, Medicine, Nutrition, Diseases, Public Health, Occupational Health and Safety, Alcohol and Drug abuse, Prescription Drugs, Herbal remedies, and alternative or complementary treatments.
Gale OneFile: Health and Medicine This link opens in a new window Multi-source database provides access to the full text of nursing and allied health journals, plus the wide variety of personal health information sources in InfoTrac's award-winning Health Reference Center.