Creating an Exhibit
layout
Final layout
Editing text to make clear and concise.
Finished section.
Peer Review Comments
Peer Review Process; examples of reviewer's comments
- Peer Reviewf1000research has peer reviews the public can read.
Peer Review Books & Articles
IN CLASS ACTIVITIES
Institutions/Organizations Preserving & Creating Information
- Preserving & Creating Information What is the mission (About, Education…) of the institution?
Is original research being done with the collection (Conservation, Preservation…)?
What programs/support do they have the PUBLIC (Learn, Exhibits, Learn & Explore …)?
What programs/Support do they for Scholars (Learn, Using Collection, Collections & Research, Education, Preservation, Research Fellowships)?
What are some examples of information created by people using these resources?
Why does a corporation need an Archive?
Archives & Special Collections
- OAC https://oac.cdlib.org/
- --- Search: anti-war
- Bodleian Archive
- Disney Archives https://d23.com/ask-the-archives/
Museums:
- Frist: https://fristartmuseum.org/schools-educators/
- Norton Simpon: https://www.nortonsimon.org/· https://www.nortonsimon.org/art/detail/M.1977.26.3.P/#related-resources
- British Museum-https://www.britishmuseum.org/ [British Museum Learn ]
Zoo
Historic Buildings
- Huntington: https://huntington.org/using-library
What sources were used to CREATE this article?
Who's perspectives were included & what types of sources were used?
- Challenges to Recruit and Retain American Indian Alaskan Nativelook at the first page with title and abstract then skip to the biography.