Popular Database(s)
-
SPORTDiscus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
SPORTDiscus with Full text is a database for sports and sports medicine research. Providing hundreds of full-text sports medicine journals, it is an essential tool for health professionals and researchers studying fitness, health and sports.
Library Databases
Scholarly Articles:
Databases that will help you answer Fall 2025 research topics are at the top.
-
CINAHL Ultimate This link opens in a new window-nursing & allied health literature.
SCHOOL NUTRITION
DEPRESSION IN THE ELDERLY
OCCUPATIONS & PHYSICAL HEALTH -
PubMed* This link opens in a new window-biomedical literature.
SCHOOL NUTRITION
DEPRESSION IN THE ELDERLY
OCCUPATIONS & PHYSICAL HEALTH -
APA PsycINFO This link opens in a new window-psychological literature from the 1800s to the present.
DEPRESSION IN THE ELDERLY
-
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Contains over 25% of the world's science, technology and medicine full text and bibliographic information.
-
ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials This link opens in a new windowCollection of major religion and theology journals.
Articles, Magazines, eBooks, and News (mixed bag of sources):
-
Health and Medicine (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Provided for free by TEL. Multi-source database provides access to the full text of nursing and allied health journals, plus the wide variety of personal health information sources in InfoTrac's award-winning Health Reference Center.
Recent Faculty and Student Publications
Curious about research in kinesiology? View recent faculty publications at the links below.
3 ways to find full-text Pdfs
Find Full-Text
These two browser extensions search the web for pdfs, or request a pdf be sent to you via Interlibrary Loan.
-
EndNote CLICK
EndNote browser plugin/extension, that searches for Pdfs that you upload to EndNote and citation information is atomically included. -
LibKey Nomad
LibKey Nomad is a browser extension that searches for links to full-text articles (Pdfs) while you search the web! -
Interlibrary Loan Information Request Form
You will receive email confirmation of your request. If not, please contact your librarian.