It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Welcome to the Cardiovascular Perfusion library research guide. These resources, which require a login with your Lipscomb email address and password, are available both on and off campus. If you have difficulty accessing any resources, please contact Kayce Gill at firstname.lastname@example.org
AccessEmergency MedicineProvides access to interactive content, self-assessment, and clinical textbooks in basic and advanced studies in medicine.
AccessMedicineAccessMedicine provides access to various titles from the best minds in medicine, updated content, images and illustrations, interactive self-assessment, case files, and diagnostic tools.
AccessSurgeryProvides access to interactive content, surgical videos, self-assessment, and clinical textbooks to enhance decision-making at the point-of-care.
Acland's Atlas of Human AnatomyCollection of gross anatomy videos and exams. Create a free personal account while on campus to test your anatomy knowledge.
AMA Manual of Style OnlineWritten by an expert committee of JAMA and Archives editors, the AMA Manual of Style thoroughly covers ethical and legal issues, authorship, conflicts of interest, scientific misconduct, and intellectual property, in addition to preparation of articles for publication, style, terminology, measurement, and quantitation.
Case Files CollectionThe Case Files® Collection includes the complete collection of basic science, clinical medicine, and post-graduate level cases from 23 Case Files® series books. Realistic patient cases in anatomy, biochemistry, microbiology, neuroscience, pathology,pharmacology, physiology, anesthesiology, emergency medicine, family medicine, internal medicine, neurology, ob/gyn, pediatrics, psychiatry, surgery, medical ethics, geriatrics, cardiology, critical care, and orthopaedic surgery are included.
CINAHL CompleteProvides full text for more than 1,300 nursing and allied health journals.
DynaMedClinical decision support tool that covers 3,000+ topics. Includes mobile app access.
MedlineMedline is the National Library of Medicine's database of international biomedical literature, providing comprehensive information on every aspect of medicine, biomedical research and health care.
Natural MedicinesNatural Medicines was founded by healthcare providers and researchers to provide high-quality, evidence-based information about complementary and alternative therapies. Grades reflect the level of available scientific data for or against the use of each therapy for a specific medical condition
PubMedContains more than 25 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.
ScienceDirectContains over 25% of the world's science, technology and medicine full text and bibliographic information.
Browser extension that provides links to full text articles from the library as you research on the web! Works with Brave, Chrome, Edge, Firefox, and Vivaldi.