Alumni Resources: Databases

Open Access e-books from Bloomsbury's interdisciplinary Open Content program in subject areas such as politics and development studies. These works are published on open content licenses, meaning that the full text is available online for free in html format.

Sponsored by the Library of Congress, this database includes many American newspapers published between 1756 and 1963.

The Cornell University Library Making of America Collection is comprised of primary sources in American social history from the antebellum period through reconstruction.

De Gruyter Open is a leading publisher of Open Access academic content. Publishing in all major academic disciplines, De Gruyter Open is home to 435 scholarly journals and to over 100 books.

Includes over 83,500 academic peer-reviewed books.

Academic Open Access titles in the sciences.

The National Bureau of Economic Research (NBER) is a private, nonpartisan organization that facilitates cutting-edge investigation and analysis of major economic issues. It disseminates research findings to academics, public and private-sector decision-makers, and the public by posting more than 1,200 working papers and convening more than 120 scholarly conferences, each year.

Bookshelf provides free online access to books and documents in life science and healthcare.

Free e-books, mostly older works of literature for which the copyright has expired.

PubMed Central® (PMC) is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM

Science, chemistry, biology, mathematics, engineering and technology, physics, medicine and more.