Skip to main content

Collaborative Conversations: On Transit: Launch to Learning

Collaborative Conversations is a series of community conversations centered on relevant issues of common interest, hosted by the College of Leadership & Public Service.

Public Access Databases

National Technical Reports Library
NTRL (National Technical Reports Library) is from the National Technical Information Service (NTIS). NTRL indexes government-sponsored research, development and technical reports and provides full-text access to reports that have been digitized. Searches over 2 million reports with links to over 500,000 full-text reports.

National Transportation Library
The National Transportation Library is a repository of materials from public and private organizations around the country.

TranStats
A website for transportation researchers and analysts, aimed at providing a broad collection of intermodal transportation data collected by various agencies within the U.S. Department of Transportation or by other federal agencies.

TRID (Transport Research International Documentation)
TRID includes over 900,000 records covering transportation research from ITRD and TRIS. It includes TRB publications going back to 1923, including Highway Research Board, SHRP, and Marine Board publications. Also indexed are Environmental Impact Statements, theses, reports, and research in progress. TRID is the world's largest and most comprehensive bibliographic resource on transportation research information, covering all modes and disciplines of transportation. Coverage: 1920s - present

Starting Your Research...

Start your research by using BisonSearch, which searches the library catalog and all of the library's databases, except CAMIO and Dissertations and Theses, at one time.

 
Bison Search Advanced Search

Librarian

Elizabeth Heffington's picture
Elizabeth Heffington
Contact:
615.966.5803