Free Databases & Professional Organizations
- American Nursing AssociationThe largest professional organization for registered nurses.
Tips for searching databases
- PubMed* This link opens in a new window
Contains more than 35 million citations and abstracts for biomedical and life sciences literature.
PubMed links to full-text when they are available.
- PubMed BasicsAn overview of PubMed basics
- Searching PubMed with MeSHAn overview of using Medical Subject Headings (MeSH) to search PubMed.
- PubMed Search TutorialWatch this brief tutorial on searching PubMed.
- ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Contains over 25% of the world's science, technology and medicine full text and bibliographic information.
- Using ScienceDirect's Advanced Search TutorialWatch this 3-minute video to learn how to use ScienceDirect's advanced search feature.
Library Databases
- APA PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new window
Offers complete access to the full text of nearly 80 landmark journals in behavioral science and related fields ranging from education, to nursing, to business, to neuroscience.
- APA PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
An abstract database of psychological literature from the 1800s to the present. Includes bibliographic citations, abstracts, cited references, and descriptive information from scholarly publications in the behavioral and social sciences. Some citations include links to full text.
- Dissertations & Theses This link opens in a new window
A collection of PhD dissertations and Master's theses from around the world, spanning from 1743 to the present day. Full text for works added since 1997, and for selected works written prior to 1997.
- Gale Health and Wellness This link opens in a new window
Index to magazines, journals, newspapers, definitions, directories, and information for Health Consumers on: Fitness, Pregnancy, Medicine, Nutrition, Diseases, Public Health, Occupational Health and Safety, Alcohol and Drug abuse, Prescription Drugs, Herbal remedies, and alternative or complementary treatments.
- Gale OneFile: Health and Medicine This link opens in a new window
Multi-source database provides access to the full text of nursing and allied health journals, plus the wide variety of personal health information sources in InfoTrac's award-winning Health Reference Center.
- PsychiatryOnline This link opens in a new windowPsychiatryOnline covers diagnosis and differential diagnosis, case vignettes to bring abstract concepts to life, multidisciplinary treatment guidelines, and the latest research. Includes access to the DSM-5 as well as 15 other reference books and five journals.
- PubMed* This link opens in a new window
Contains more than 35 million citations and abstracts for biomedical and life sciences literature.
PubMed links to full-text when they are available. - ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Contains over 25% of the world's science, technology and medicine full text and bibliographic information.
- Taylor & FrancisYou won't have access to all the articles listed. look for a green check mark or orange icon of an unlocked lock.
You may want to filter results to "Only show content I have full access to"